Downtown Zac - Lots Carnot 3 and Pont de l'Yerres - Villeneuve Saint Georges (94)

Construction of 255 housing units

Downtown Zac  - Lots Carnot 3 and Pont de l'Yerres - Villeneuve Saint Georges (94)

Villeneuve-Saint-Georges is located at the confluence of the Yerres and Seine rivers, between the Seine valley and the Brie plateau, 16 km south of Paris, in the department of Val-de-Marne. Thanks to its topography and urban planning, the town centre of Villeneuve-Saint-Georges is a real corridor of road, rail and river communications, making the station centre the entry point to the capital.

Our project embodies the transformation of Villeneuve-Saint-Georges and the new horizons the city wishes to turn towards. It gives Villeneuve-Saint-Georges the means to express and fulfil their professional, cultural, solidarity and sporting expectations by giving them the benefit of a living environment and amenities that contribute to the well-being of the town.

Downtown Zac  - Lots Carnot 3 and Pont de l'Yerres - Villeneuve Saint Georges (94)
Downtown Zac  - Lots Carnot 3 and Pont de l'Yerres - Villeneuve Saint Georges (94)

In this context, we have imagined an architectural element capable of translating this reconquest of the city over its time and of meeting the needs of these users. The programme is dense. The lower stratum shows the relationship of the programmes to the city. On Place Semard side, it houses the office hall around which a florist, a café and a restaurant stand. On the rue de Paris, the building houses a small shoppingl area, the hall of the student residence and in their extension, the space dedicated to the socio-cultural centre located at the corners of the pedestrian alleyway. The quality of the ground floors, the accessibility of the upper floors and the location chosen for each amenity are designed to facilitate the use and practice of the place. Rue Henri Leduc offers access to the residential parking lot and the small commercial area. The shape of the building separates the national road, turning towards the square and a heart of landscaped islet on which all floors open. The architecture associated with the history of the city remains intertwined with greenery. In the same spirit, the roofs and terraced gardens of the project will be entirely green: the "fifth facade", visible from the heights of the hillsides, will reflect the idea of nature's journey into the city.

The architectural element puts its form and appearance at the service of the programmes it hosts. As a true resource centre, it is the stage for the representation of activities that take place in the city, such as the city theatre. From then on, everything becomes possible: having a coffee on the terrace in the square, when leaving the office or while waiting for your children's dance class to finish, shopping and letting teenagers rollerblade in the square, living in a green oasis, enjoying a quality work space. The project responds as much to the convivial and social dimension as to the question of employment or access to cultural practices.

Downtown Zac  - Lots Carnot 3 and Pont de l'Yerres - Villeneuve Saint Georges (94)

Reference sheet

Contracting authority

Linkcity, Expansiel Promotion

Project manager

CoBe

Planner

EPA ORSA

Program

Carnot 3: 162 student housing units, 41 social housing units,
socio-cultural centre, offices and shops
Pont de l'Yerres: 18 collective housing units and 4 duplex detached houses

Zac du centre ville – Lots Carnot 3 et Pont de l’Yerres – Villeneuve Saint Georges (94)

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

CoBe lauréat du concours

Villeneuve-Saint-Georges est située au confluent de l’Yerres et de la Seine, entre la vallée de la Seine et le plateau de la Brie, à 16 km au sud de Paris, dans le département du Val-de-Marne. Par sa topographie et son urbanisme, le centre-ville de Villeneuve-Saint-Georges est un véritable corridor de communica­tions routières, ferroviaires et fluviales faisant du pôle gare le point d’entrée vers la capitale.

Notre projet incarne la mutation de Villeneuve-Saint- Georges et les nouveaux horizons vers lesquels la ville souhaite s’orien­ter. Il donne au Villeneuvois les moyens d’exprimer et de concrétiser leurs attentes professionnelles, culturelles, solidaires, sportives en leur faisant profiter d’un cadre de vie et d’aménités qui contribuent au bien être en ville.

Dans ce contexte, nous avons imaginé un élément architectu­ral capable de traduire cette reconquête de la ville sur son temps et de répondre aux besoins de ces usagers. Le programme est dense. La strate du bas met en scène le rap­port des programmes à la ville. Côté place Semard, elle héberge le hall des bureaux autour duquel se positionnent un fleuriste, un café, et un restaurant. Sur la rue de Paris, le bâtiment héberge une petite surface commerciale, le hall de la résidence étudiante et dans leur prolon­gement, l’espace dédié au centre socio-culturel situé aux angles de la venelle piétonne. La qualité des rez-de-chaussée, l’accessibilité aux étages et l’emplacement choisi pour chaque aménité sont pensés pour faci­liter l’usage et la pratique du lieu. La rue Henri Leduc offre un accès au parking des habitations et à la livraison de la petite surface de commerces. La forme du bâtiment isole la nationale, pour se retourner vers la place et un cœur d’ilot paysager sur lequel s’ouvrent tous les étages. L’architecture associée à l’histoire de la ville demeure entrelacée de verdure. Dans ce même esprit, les toits et les jardins en terrasses du projet seront entièrement végétalisés : la « cinquième façade », visible des hauteurs des coteaux, traduira l’idée d’une nature cheminant jusque dans la ville.

L’élément architectural met sa forme et son apparence au service des programmes qu’il héberge. Véritable lieu de ressources, il est la scène de représentation des activités qui se jouent dans la  cité, comme le théâtre de la ville.  Dès lors, tout devient possible : prendre un café en terrasse sur la place, à la sortie du bureau ou en attendant la fin du cours de danse de ses enfants, faire ses courses et laisser les ados faire du rol¬ler sur la place, habiter une oasis de verdure, profiter d’une qualité d’espace de travail. Le projet répond autant à la dimension conviviale et sociale, qu’à la question de l’emploi ou de l’accès aux pratiques culturelles.

Maîtrise d’Ouvrage

Linkcity / Expansiel Promotion

Aménageur

EPA ORSA

Ville

Villeneuve Saint Georges

Maîtrise d’Œuvre

CoBe Architecture et Paysage

Architecte urbaniste coordinateur

Atelier Pranlas-Descours

Programme Carnot 3

100 logements étudiants, 41 logements en accession social, Pôle Socio-culturel, Bureaux et Commerces

Programme Pont de l’Yerres

13 logements collectifs et 4 maisons individuelles en duplex

Perspectiviste

L'autre image