FR    EN    PT

Ivry Confluence - Ivry (94)

CoBe-invry-confluence
CoBe-invry-confluence
 previous arrow
 next arrow
CoBe-invry-confluence
CoBe-invry-confluence
 previous arrow
 next arrow

The land is located in the district of Ivry port. This district located along the Seine is the largest district of Ivry, the one that made all the wealth of the city with its port and many businesses.

Lot 5C3 is divided into two zones, one of which presents a built heritage, two halls, to be preserved, which will make it possible to accommodate activities. The two zones are separated by a pedestrian-oriented public thoroughfare linking Rigaud Street and Jean Jaurès Avenue.

Firstly, given the urban layout of the existing building, we propose to turn it into a "landscape building", i.e. one that accommodates both large and small scales. This desire is motivated by our intuition to compose "in the service of" and not according to prerequisites related to a constructive or formal logic. This approach is based in the continuity of a work on subtelty, lightness and proportions. The whole project is worked according to the golden proportion. The golden section does not bring a poetic or lyrical idea; it does not inspire the theme in any way; it is not creative but a balancing act.

The "Grid": it is the emblem of modernity of the project, it promotes silence by its absence of hierarchy, it is structural and not rhetorical. The same module based on the golden section as a regulating line: 1.6180 .
Thanks to silence, it favours a better adaptation to the different heights of the existing buildings, the programme and the urban regulations. The grid nevertheless gives the buildings a figurative ornamentation, leaving space for different lifestyles on balconies, loggias and terraces. In this way, it mitigates the expression of monumentality by rendering the modernity of the original form somewhat domestic. A domestic modernity.


Perspective ArteFactoryLab

Contracting authority

Bouygues Immobilier

Project management

CoBe

Program

137 housing units: 54 social housing units (3,352 sq.m), 83 housing units undergoing accession (5,343 sq.m), 742 sq.m of activity

Contest

Ivry Confluence – Ivry (94)

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

Le terrain est situé dans le quartier d’Ivry port. Ce quartier situé le long de la Seine est le plus grand quartier d’Ivry, celui qui faisait toute la richesse de la ville avec son port et ses nombreuses entreprises.

Le lot 5C3 se décompose en deux zones, dont l’une présente un patrimoine bâti, deux halles, à conserver qui permettra d’accueillir des activités. Les deux zones sont séparées par une voie publique à vocation piétonnière qui relie la rue Rigaud et l’avenue Jean Jaurès.

En premier lieu, compte tenu de l’implantation urbaine du bâtiment, nous proposons d’en faire un « bâtiment paysage », c’est-à-dire qui compose avec la grande et la petite échelle. Cette volonté est motivée par notre intuition de composer « au service de » et non selon des prérequis rapportant à une logique constructive ou formelle. Cette démarche s’appuie dans la continuité d’un travail sur la finesse et la légèreté et les proportions. L’ensemble du projet est travaillé suivant la proportion dorée. Le nombre d’or n’apporte pas d’idée poétique ou lyrique ; il n’inspire nullement le thème ; il n’est pas créateur ; il est équilibreur.

La « Grille » : elle est l’emblème de modernité du projet, elle promeut le silence par son absence de hiérarchie, elle est structurelle et non rhétorique. Le même module basé sur le nombre d’or comme tracé régulateur : 1.6180…
Par son silence, elle favorise une meilleure adaptation aux différentes hauteurs des existants, du programme et à la réglementation urbaine. La grille accorde pourtant aux bâtiments une ornementation figurative, laissant l’espace aux différents modes de vie sur les balcons, loggias et terrasses. Et ainsi, elle atténue l’expression de la monumentalité en rendant en quelque sorte domestique la modernité de la forme originelle. Une modernité domestique.


Perspective ArteFactoryLab

Maîtrise d’Ouvrage

Bouygues Immobilier

Maîtrise d’Œuvre

CoBe Architecture & Paysage

Programme

137 logements : 54 logements sociaux (3 352 m²), 83 logements en accession (5 343 m²), 742 m² d’activité

Concours

2017