FR    EN    PT

Zac des coteaux de la Marne - Torcy (77)

CoBe_TORCY_002
CoBe_TORCY_001
 previous arrow
 next arrow
CoBe_TORCY_002
CoBe_TORCY_001
 previous arrow
 next arrow

The commune of Torcy is located about twenty kilometres east of Paris in the heart of Marne-la-Vallée. The Zac des Coteaux de la Marne is marked by five distinct areas: the Pied de Coteau to the north, the Orchard to the west, the Sycamore trees to the east, and to the south is the Plateau and the wooded Meadow.
The subject cannot be reduced to the simple design of a place immersed in a green environment. The real thinking behind this development project lies in the enhancement of what could present itself as a new alternative to the commonly existing places: the city, the countryside and, halfway between these first two typologies, the peri-urban areas.

Each building is composed of small volumes of variable size placed on a concrete base that adapts to the slope. The buildings on the north side are less imposing in height on the street side and have different levels on which various outdoor spaces are interspersed. Each apartment has an extension on the outside, in the form of loggias or balconies. The apartments on the upper floors offer spectacular views of the skyline from their terraces and attics.

In a desire to "pool" the site, the layout of the central common space, deployed between the two bodies of the building, is entirely pedestrian.
The paths get around the trees, tracing as many invitations to walk or stroll. At the bends of specific events that punctuate its course, the place becomes a storyteller and medium development trees and cepeps, levelling the foliage at moderate heights. They confer to the place narrow spaces, at the walker's scale. Outdoor spaces are truly federative, capable of impregnating the project with the quality necessary to motivate appropriation by the inhabitants. Our project takes place in a context that could be described more as landscape urbanism than urban landscape.


Perspective kaupunki

Contracting authority

FRG ATLAND

Project Manager

CoBe

Planner

EPAMARNE

ZAC Planner

Reichen and Robert Associates

Program

99 housing units: 74 housing units in accession (4,901 m²) and 25 social housing units (1,663 m²)

2018 Competition

Zac des coteaux de la marne – Torcy (77)

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

La commune de Torcy se situe à une vingtaine de kilomètres à l’Est de Paris au cœur de Marne-la-Vallée. La Zac des Coteaux de la Marne est marquée par cinq espaces distincts : le Pied de Coteau au Nord, le Verger à l’Ouest, les platanes à l’Est, et au Sud se situe Le Plateau et la Prairie arborée.
Le sujet ne se réduit pas à la simple conception d’un lieu immergé dans un environnement verdoyant. La vraie réflexion qui sous-tend ce projet d’aménagement tient dans la mise en valeur de ce qui pourrait se présenter comme une nouvelle alternative aux lieux communément existants : la ville, la campagne et à mi-chemin de ces deux premières typologies, les zones péri-urbaines.

Chaque bâtiment est composé de petits volumes de taille variable posés sur un socle en béton qui s’adapte à l’inclinaison de la pente. De hauteur moins imposante côté rue, ceux positionnés au Nord présentent des différences de niveaux sur lesquels viennent s’intercaler des espaces extérieurs variés. Chaque appartement dispose d’un prolongement sur l’extérieur, sous forme de loggias ou de balcons. Les logements des étages supérieurs proposent, de leur terrasses et attiques, des vues spectaculaires sur les horizons.

Dans une volonté de « mise en commun » du lieu, l’aménagement de l’espace commun central, déployé entre les deux corps de bâtiment, est entièrement piétonnier.
Les cheminements contournent les arbres, tracent autant d’invitations à la promenade ou à la flânerie. Aux détours d’évènements spécifiques qui ponctuent son parcours, le lieu devient conteur et cépées et arbres de moyen développement, nivellent les frondaisons à des hauteurs modérées. Ils confèrent au lieu des espaces resserrés, à l’échelle du promeneur. Les espaces extérieurs sont véritablement fédérateurs, capables d’imprégner au projet la qualité nécessaire pour motiver l’appropriation par les habitants. Notre projet s’inscrit dans un contexte que l’on pourrait qualifier davantage d’urbanisme paysager que de paysage urbain.


Perspective kaupunki

Aménageur

EPAMARNE

Maîtrise d’Ouvrage

FRG ATLAND

Maîtrise d’Œuvre

CoBe architecture, urbanisme et paysage

urbaniste de la ZAC

Reichen et Robert associés

Programme

99 logements : 74 logements en accession (4 901 m²) et 25 logements sociaux (1 663 m²)

Concours

2018